Indian Railways’ Rajdhani special train via Bogibeel bridge! To connect Dibrugarh and New Delhi

A new beginning in North East! Recently, the first-ever Indian Railways’ Rajdhani Express special train started its operations between Dibrugarh and New Delhi via the Bogibeel bridge. According to the Railway Ministry, the Rajdhani Express special train started its services via the Bogibeel bridge in the state of Assam on 12 October 2020, strengthening the Indian Railways network in the region.

The bi-weekly special train will provide direct connectivity between the national capital and the areas on the north bank of the river Brahmaputra. On Monday, train number 02505 Rajdhani Express special train ran from Dibrugarh railway station via North Lakhimpur, New Misamari, Rangapara North, Harmuti, Udalguri, Tangla railway stations.

According to the official IRCTC website, train number 02505 Dibrugarh – New Delhi Rajdhani Express special service will run from Dibrugarh on Mondays and Fridays. While train number 25056 New Delhi – Dibrugarh Rajdhani Express special service will run from New Delhi railway station on Thursdays and Sundays.

En route, the train will halt at North Lakhimpur, Harmuti, Rangapara North, Udalguri, New Misamari, Tangla, Rangiya Junction, Kokrajhar, New Alipurduar, New Bongaigaon, New Cooch Behar, New Jalpaiguri, Kishanganj, Katihar Junction, Hajipur Junction, Begu Sarai, Chhapra, Ballia, Varanasi Junction, Barauni Junction, Lucknow nr, Bareilly, Moradabad stations.

financial express
Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button