Indian Railways to run 23 Puja Special trains for various destinations

Looking at the festive season rush the Indian Railways has decided to run 23 special trains. Chief Public Relations Officer Deepak Kumar said in a statement that in view of the upcoming festivals, the Railways will operate special trains for various destinations.

Special trains will be run to cater to the growing demand during the ensuing holiday period of Durga Puja, Dussehra, Diwali and Chhatt Puja.

The normal operation of the railways, that had halted in March after the first lockdown was announced by Prime Minister Narendra Modi,due to the Covid-19 pandemic, resumed sometime back. However limited number of trains took to the tracks since the services were resumed.

But with the start of the festive season, the railways has decided to run some special as well as clone trains during this period.

Details of Puja Special trains given below :
1. 04404/04403 Anand Vihar Terminal-Bhagalpur-Anand Vihar Terminal Super Fast Special

2. 04406/04405 New Delhi-Barauni-New Delhi Super Fast Special

3. 04408/04407 New Delhi-Darbhanga-New Delhi Super Fast Special

4. 04092/04091 New Delhi-Jayanagar-New Delhi Express Special

5. 04030/04029 Delhi-Muzaffarpur-Delhi Bi-Weekly Super Fast Special Express

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button