Indian Railways to start 4 Shatabdi trains, 1 Duronto special train from April 10: Check routes and schedule

Indian Railways is going to start four Shatabdi trains and one Duronto special train from April 10 for passengers.

Railways Minister Piyush Goyal in a tweet has said, dedicated in the service of passengers, 4 Shatabdi Special, and a Duronto Special Train are being started by the Indian Railways. These services will start from 10 April to 15 April, which will ensure convenient, and safe travel.

Shatabdi Special Train route and schedule

New Delhi – Amritsar (Daily)

New Delhi – Amritsar (Weekly)

Chandigarh – Delhi (6 Days a week)

New Delhi – Daurai (Daily)

Duranto Special Train route and schedule

Sarai Rohilla, Delhi – Jammu Tawi (3 days in a week)

On April 3, Goyal thanked Rail Parivaar for their dedication and stupendous efforts and Breaking almost all records in the COVID year.

Piyush Goyal said while the world came to a standstill, Railwaymen never took a day off, and worked even harder at a great personal risk to keep the Wheels of the Economy moving.

The Minister said “With your sheer willpower and resilience, we turned this crisis into an opportunity”. 4,621 Shramik Specials were run to unite families and carry more than 63 lakh stranded citizens.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button