Rajasthan: Subodh Agarwal gets additional charge of energy department in major rejig

In a major bureaucratic reshuffle, the state government transferred 25 IAS officers including two district collectors and an overhaul in the energy department.

Additional chief secretary, mines and petroleum, Subodh Agarwal has been given additional charge of the energy department. Principal secretary Bhaskar Sawant was moved from agriculture and cooperative to become new chairman and managing director of Discoms.

Dinesh Kumar who was earlier posted as principal secretary in the energy department would take charge of the agriculture and cooperative department.

The state government also brought principal resident commissioner Roli Singh from New Delhi to Jaipur. She has been transferred as principal secretary GAD (general administration department) and cabinet secretariat. Senior IAS officer Gayatri Rathore was made new principal secretary of tourism department.

Naveen Mahajan has been shifted out of the secretariat and has been sent to Ajmer as chairman of Rajasthan tax board. Meanwhile, Pratapgarh district collector Renu Jaipal has been transferred to Bundi.

ET Energy World
Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button