Trains to now stop at Bagdogra, Thakurganj

Here is good news for people in Bagdogra and its adjoining areas in Siliguri, who had to go to the New Jalpaiguri Railway station to board Kolkata and Delhibound trains. They can now board four trains, including the Kanchenkanya, Capital Express and Mahanada Express, from the Bagdogra Railway Station and even get down there.

However, the same will come into effect after all railway services are restored after the Covid-19 pandemic is over, officials have said. The Indian Railway Board approved diversion of routes of those trains on 20 July, following a proposal sent by Darjeeling MP Raju Bista. The route of those trains was from NJP to Katihar via Rangapani.

The trains, which come from Alipurduar and Kamaksha, will run from NJP via Bagdogra to Katihar. “I extend my heartfelt gratitude to Railway Minister Piyush Goyal and Vinod Kumar Yadav

the statesman
Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button